TheNewFantasyOrder
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Final Fantasy Linkshell Forum for fun, friends and excitement

HomeGalleryLatest imagesSearchRegisterLog in

Zeni Notorious Monster(ZNM) Start Up Guide

Go down 
2 posters
AuthorMessage
Tiki
Admin
Tiki

Zeni Notorious Monster(ZNM) Start Up Guide Empty
PostSubject: Zeni Notorious Monster(ZNM) Start Up Guide   Zeni Notorious Monster(ZNM) Start Up Guide EmptyTue May 11, 2010 5:02 am

Introduction

I've never written a Guide before and I'm not exactly computer savy so there will be no pictures or anything fancy I'm afraid. I just wanted to write a guide for those members who haven't yet familiarized themselves with doing ZNMs (and those that thought I was making ZNMs up Razz).

Zeni Notorious Monster (ZNM)

Zeni Notorious Monsters are a group of Notorious Monsters (NM)s that are spawned by trading a Rare/Exclusive item to a specific ??? in the Aht Urghan Expansion regions. The Rare/Exclusive items are purchased from Sanraku , found in Whitegate {E-8}, in exchange for Zeni. These ??? are in fixed locations all over the Aradjiah Continent.

Obtaining Zeni

The only way to obtain Zeni is to trade Soul Plates to Sanraku who will then evaluate the plates and reward you with Zeni. The more he likes your picture, the more Zeni he will give you. If you wish you can trade your plates to Ryo (standing next to Sanraku) to find out the amount of Zeni Sanraku will reward you with. Personally I only do this if I have extra plates and want to use the least value plates in Pankration. To have more chance of Sanraku liking your pictures, talk to Ryo and ask her about Sanraku's current subject of interest. She will mention the family and type of monster that Sanraku wants to see; i.e Undead family and in particular Qutruub. You will still recieve good Zeni from other undead monsters but the best Zeni will be from Qutruub.

Pankration, Soulplates, Soultrapper, Jetton???